SONA College of Technologies

Get Social

Follow us on social networking website
Parent Zone

Awards and Scholarships

  • To encourage and motivate students to attain academic excellence AWARDS
  • Rs. 300 cash award (semester wise) will be given to those who have:
  • 95% and above attendance
  • 80% marks in weekly tests
  • A boy student and a girl student of the final year from each branch will be given the Best Outgoing Student Award on the basis of his/her performance in curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.

The following scholarships are available for the benefit of students:

  • Management Scholarships

    The Management Scholarship, in memory of our Founder Chairman, is awarded to the students on the basis of their financial background, academic performance and their character in each of the following categories:

    • Merit Scholarships
    • Merit cum Means
    • Sports Scholarship
    • Special Scholarships:-

    Students who are widows, physically challenged and wards of deceased/ serving defense personal. Students in NSS, NCC, YRC, RRC. receive the above mentioned scholarships.

  • Government of Tamilnadu Scholarships for BC/MBC and SC/ST/SCA/SCC Students
  • AICTE's Tuition Fee Waiver for 5% meritorious students
  • Central Scheme fee waiver scheme for all SC/ST/SCA/SCC Students
  • Central Scheme fee waiver scheme for physically challenged students
  • Tamilnadu Scholarships for First Graduate students
  • Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship - 80% and above Marks in HSC
  • Farmers Security Scheme – Scholarship to eligible wards of farmers
  • Minority Scholarships for Christians and Muslims
  • TN National Teachers Welfare Fund to the wards of teachers
  • Tamilnadu Educational Trust, Chennai
  • TN Merit scholarship for SC/ST/SCA/SCC Students (Highest mark in Engineering)
  • TN Merit scholarship for students who studied in corporation schools.
  • Private Scholarships

    Charitable Trusts.
    Communal Scholarships from the Associations.
    Private Companies- ONGC, TITAN, BIRLA, NTPC,
    IOCL, etc

© 2023 Sona College of Technology. All rights reserved.