SONA College of Technologies

Get Social

Follow us on social networking website
Parent Zone
Enquire Now

Anti Ragging Committee

Anti – Ragging Helpline for Freshers
  • Dr. S.R.R. Senthil Kumar, Principal - 9443366495
  • Dr. T. Maruthavanan, Member Secretary - 9443799350

    Email :

1 Dr. S.R.R. Senthil Kumar Principal Chairman
2 Dr. T. Maruthavanan Associate Professor / Chemistry Member Secretary &  Convener
3 Dr. D. Senthilkumar HOD/Mechanical Engineering
Dean – Student Affairs
4 Mr. T.V.K. Lakshminarasimhan Warden, Hostel Member
5 Dr. S. Sakthivel Professor / CSE & Associate Warden Member
6 Mr. A. Sivaprakasam Asst. Professor / Mechanical  
& Associate Warden
7 Dr. S. Padma HOD / EEE & Associate Warden Member
8 Dr. M.N.A. Gulshan Taj Associate Professor / Civil & incharge- Associate Warden Member
9 Dr. D. Jegatheeswaran Professor / Civil Member
10 Dr. M. Renuga HOD / English Member
11 Ms. S. Theetchenya Asst. Professor / CSE
& Residential Tutor
12 Mr. T. Janardhanan Security Officer Member
13 Mr. M. Kavidass Physical Director Member
14 Ms. K. Anithaa Physical Directress Member
15 Mr. Vignesh  The Hindu - Media Member
16 Mr. Sahasranamam State Executive Member, TNSF – NGO Youth activities Member
17 Asst. commissioner of Police Law & Order, Salem West Member
18 Inspector of Police- Male Suramangalam Police Station Member
19 Inspector of Police - Female All Women Police Station, Suramangalam Member
20 Mr. P. Arunkumar  Administrative Officer Member
21 J. Madhumitha II year Student / CSE Member
22 Dr. J. Jayanthi Parent / II Year Member
23 Avva Navya II year Student / CIVIL Member
24 R.B. Sreenivasan II year Student / CIVIL Member
25 R D Ajay Aaditya I year Student / CSE Member
26 Dr. R. Dilipkumar Parent / I Year Member
27 S Manoj I year Student / CSE Member
28 V. Dharshini I year Student / EEE Member
29 S. Subashini I year Student / EEE Member

Terms of Reference of the committee
  • Function : To maintain Sona a ragging-free campus
  • Tenure of members : Two years
  • Meetings : Twice a year
  • Roles & Responsibilities : a) To create awareness about ragging and ensure a student-friendly environment at all times
To facilitate campus monitoring to ensure nil ragging
  • Quorum: Minimum 2/3rd members to be present to pass any resolution
  • Function: To organise periodic and surprise monitoring of the campus to check ragging
  • Tenure of members: Two years
© 2021 Sona College of Technology. All rights reserved.